Tara

/

Tattoo
Studio

/

Artist
Tara

Tara

Owner // Tattoo Artist

Tara started tattooing almost 20 years ago, at a time when women were the exception in the business. She gave up her secure job as a technician and started a busy, hard but also, according to Tara herself, a very horny time as a tattoo trainee. Many trips through Asia have confirmed your enthusiasm for this profession and its form of expression. Her apprenticeship led her from Frankfurt am Main via Mannheim (Smilin Demons Tattoo) and Trier (Lonien Tattoo) finally in 2008 to Lörrach, where she opened her first own studio together with Mel.

Tara has been committed to animal welfare for as long as she can remember, has been a vegetarian since she was 16 years old and has been a vegan for several years now. Animal protection and non-animal experimental equipment are therefore also important to her in her profession as a tattooist.

The Japanese and Asian style was her thing from the beginning. The perfect adaptation to the body, large surfaces and motifs with ancient symbolism have fascinated her from the beginning. Developed over thousands of years, the size and clarity of this style makes it beautiful even in old age. The motifs with strong contrasts and clear colours or Shades are effective both from close up and from a greater distance, and Japanese mythology is so diverse that there is a suitable motif for every situation in life and personal history.

backup content 

backup content

backup content 
backup content

Tara

/

Tattoo
Studio

/

Artist
Tara

Tara

Inhaberin // Tattoo Artist

Tara begann vor knapp 20 Jahren zu tätowieren, in einer Zeit, als Frauen in dem Business eher die Ausnahme waren. Sie gab ihren sicheren Job als Technikerin auf und begann eine arbeitsreiche, harte aber auch, so Tara selbst, eine sehr geile Zeit als Tattoo-Azubine. Viele Reisen durch Asien haben Sie in ihrer Begeisterung für diesen Beruf und die Ausdrucksform bestätigt. Ihre Lehrzeit führte Sie von Frankfurt am Main über Mannheim (Smilin Demons Tattoo) und Trier (Lonien Tattoo) letztlich 2008 nach Lörrach, wo sie zusammen mit Mel ihr erstes eigenes Studio eröffnete.

Tara hat sich schon so lang sie denken kann für den Tierschutz engagiert, ist seit ihrem 16 Lebensjahr Vegetarierin und lebt nun seit mehreren Jahren vegan. Der Tierschutz und tierversuchsfreie Arbeitsmittel sind ihr daher auch in ihrem Beruf als Tätowiererin wichtig.

Der japanische und asiatische Stil war von Anfang an ihr Ding. Die perfekte Anpassung an den Körper, große Flächen und Motive mit uralter Symbolik haben sie von Beginn an fasziniert. Über Jahrtausende entwickelt, ist dieser Stil durch seine Größe und Klarheit auch bis ins hohe Alter wunderschön. Die Motive mit starken Kontrasten und klarer Farben bzw. Schattierungen wirken sowohl aus der Nähe, als auch auf größere Entfernung und die japanische Mythologie ist so vielfältig, dass es für Jede Lebenslage und persönliche Geschichte das passende Motiv gibt.

backup content 
backup content